Memorials and Planned Giving

The SCJGF Memorial Program is designed to honor those individuals who loved golf and their eternal commitment to the future of the game. The passing of one great creates a legacy for another to build upon. That is the purpose of our Memorial Program-to leave the legacy.

When someone is memorialized, his or her name is etched in the SCJGF Memorial plaque, which is on display in the offices of the SCGA. This allows all who pass through the Champions Corridor to see a commemoration of those who loved the game.

Caddie Circle - $25

Patron Circle - $50

Partner Circle - $100

Benefactor Circle - $250

Champion Circle - $500

Founders Circle - $1,000

Heritage Circle - $5,000

2017 Memorials:

  • Ron Fleming
  • Leroy Rabon
  • Rick McLaughlin
  • Lofton Cox
  • Wayne Wren
  • Dale Dority
  • Grace Frazier
  • Charlie Harrell
  • John Grisetti
  • Sid Paine
  • Mary Lewis
  • Doug Hetzel


2016 Memorials:

  • Jonathan Langford
  • Charles Croom, Jr.
  • Tom Taylor
  • Jerry Stafford
  • Billy Poteat
  • Rod Case
  • Mike Williams
  • Billy Delk
  • John Ferguson
  • Shirley Deasy
  • Crawford Cook
  • Bill Sutcliffe
  • Helen Forrester
  • Leon Castles
  • Phil Stanley
  • Bob Berretta


2015 Memorials:

  • Kent Hungerpiller
  • W.C. Hawkins
  • Jerry Hollifield
  • Tony Alewine
  • Mendall Bedenbaugh
  • Andy Horton
  • Harry Holland
  • Claude Kirkland
  • Charles Edwards
  • Parks Hutto
  • Dr. Samuel Ham
  • Lori North
  • Bob Russell
  • Chris Corn
  • Herbert Timmon
  • Harry Wills
  • Marion Frazier
  • Jackson Moore
  • Betty Jordan
  • Brian Bosco
  • Jimmy Finklea

2014 Memorials:
John Black
Bob Stokes
Jim Harper
Leo F. Thomas
Kenny Cloniger
Bill Higgins

2013 Memorials:
Dayton Riddle
Boyce Buckner
Carol DuPre
Bob Stabrylla
Terry Florence
Sam Keese
Otis Jack Matthews
Eddie Mitchell
Mark Alexander
Beetle Bailey
Dr. John J. Jordan
Ed Harvey
Bebe Stine
Tom Churchill
Leo McGuire
Glenn Roberts
Harry Lancaster, Sr.
Charles Moore

2012 Memorials:
Betty Hair Smith
Marc Sunshine
Paul Beacham, Jr.
C. Dan Joyner
Bubba Hightower
Jerry Fink
Wallace Reed
Guy Jeffcoat
Charles Warren, Jr.
Pat Meaken

2011 Memorials:  
John Kaskin
Mrs. Eddie Barrett
David DuPre
Linda Ernst
Paul W. Dawson
R.G. Reynolds
Neal Baker
Rozellen Bennett
Russell Munn
Edmund Potter
Jim Huffman